When an ticket is entered by a user, its status is set to "New". Assima's staff should then handle the ticket
as required, until the user is satisfied and marks it as "Closed". This is the responsibility of The Wizard Training Suite users to report new tickets and to mark them as closed when the ticket has been processed satisfactorily.
Between the status "New" and "Closed", which are set by The Wizard Training Suite users, the ticket's status will be set to other intermediate states: "Assigned", "QA Pending", "Verified", "Postponed", "Reopened". The ticket's lifecycle is outlined on the picture.
When a new ticket is reported, it appears as "New" in Assima Support Center. People in charge of Assima Support Center will be notified of this new ticket and they will assign it to one of Assima's employees.
If the ticket is a question, a member of the support team will answer it. If the ticket is about an incorrect behavior of The Wizard Training Suite, then a member of the support team will try to reproduce it; if necessary he or she will contact the The Wizard Training Suite user that reported the problem to get help on how to reproduce the problem. Once the problem is reproduced, the ticket will be assigned to a developer if it cannot be solved by the support staff.
QA Pending tickets
When the ticket is answered or the problem is corrected, it will be marked as "QA Pending". If the ticket required a correction in The Wizard Training Suite, the developer will specify the next version (build number) that will provide the correction.
The ticket will then be assigned to one of the members of the support team to check the correction. The verification will be done using the release version that should be delivered to the The Wizard Training Suite customer.
When the verification is complete, the ticket is marked as "Verified"; if a correction was made, the customer will be provided with the new version. It is the customer's responsibility to check that the ticket is properly resolved and then mark it as "Closed".
If the customer considers the ticket is not resolved, then he or she can change the status to "Reopened". Otherwise, the status must be set to "Closed". If the status is still set to "Verified" 30 days later, then the ticket will be considered resolved and marked as "Closed" by the Assima Support Center.
By default, tickets that are "Closed" are not displayed in the list of current tickets. To display them, the user can click on "My Closed ticket" in the menu bar or change the tickets filter accordingly. A "Closed" ticket can be set to "Reopened" if the problem appears again.
The "Postponed" status is used in few circumstances where the ticket can not be set as "Closed" and can neither be considered as open. For instance, this is the case if a problem appeared once but could never be reproduced afterwards. Or, if the user is not sure a correction is needed at this time (for example if the user is waiting for a contract to decide if the ticket must be corrected or not).